Skip to content

Back to the chase.

February 25, 2009

It’s that time!  Seems to be a lot of those “times” lately….but we are back to putting together our dossier.  Luckily, I have not run into as many idiots as the first time, but the process is young and I am optimistically certain that someone will not let me down!  It seems that I have more patience this time around.  Maybe it is because there is a break between completing our home study and getting together the documents for our dossier.  I have a renewed sense of purpose…or something.  It seems like receiving our child is such a way off, but I know it is all in God’s timing.   I follow a number of adoption blogs and I am over joyed to see referrals of all children to their families and imagine that it will one day be us also, but it seems like it is FOREVER away.  I just need to be patient and I will be.  After all, when did I turn 30?  Now I am about to turn 31.  Yikes!  When did that happen.  It seems like I graduated college just yesterday…so I know it will go fast, it just seems like not fast enough!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2009 7:33 am

    Good luck! I know it doesn’t seem like it right now…but the time will fly and your child will soon be with you!

Leave a comment